Signs I am ready to leave the city

1. The “breeze” caused by metro trains pushing their way through an underground labyrinth is a welcome interruption to the stagnant, humid, b.o.-reeking air.
2. (As if 1 were not sufficient, which it is) Multiple friends come to visit and ask how I manage in such crowds… I hadn’t noticed a crowd.
3. I realize I ran out of Cholula (and all other hot sauces) several months ago, and have not been frantically looking for a replacement or subbing in sriracha. The last time I bought jalapeños was when my family visited, and the peppers I didn’t use went bad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

