“Schvitzing”

…is my favorite and so far most useful Yiddish word.  It means sweating profusely, and not in an athletic way.  Kind of just an uncomfortable, uncontrollable, gross way.  And that is what I do here.  This is why:

Tomorrow will be the hottest day since I’ve been here, I think.  If I take the Metro, I will only have to walk a total of four miles in it if I play my cards right and (in six easy installments ranging from .5 to .8 miles).  Schvitz I will.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

