Reason for Liking My So-Called Life

I could wear basically anything in my closet and know that it probably wasn’t as bad as anything I wore in the early or mid-1990s.  In fact, watching the show helps me rationalize things I’ve been looking back on with wonder, such as a certain floral dress with a clip in the back, and particular high-waisted, tapered leg jeans.  And plaid flannel in colors like purple and green (together).

I pulled an unplanned all-nighter last night.  Why? I guess because I’m a student?  I had to register at 7 a.m. (which now seems ungodly early).  I was up until 1:30 Skyping with Dean…  I got off and wasn’t tired, so I read a little, and watched New York, I Love You, which was really good.  And read a little bit more.  And then just waited until 7, registered, put all of my summer and fall classes on my calendar (Psychodynamic Psychotherapy I and II, Clinical Practicum, Psychotherapy Practicum, Assessment III, Assessment Practicum, Attachment, Theories of the Mind, and Neuropsychological Assessment) (woo!).  And then it was like 8:30 and I went to bed until about 1.  In the afternoon.  School is disregulating.  It’s okay.  I know I’ll get back to going to bed at 11 and waking up by 7 again someday, but probably not for the next few years…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

