Best Efforts

(Every Painting in the MoMA on 10 April 2010)

It is my job to look at art all day.  Of course there’s more to it than that, but the essence of the job is to look at images of artwork, describe them, and make them accessible for teaching and learning.  Kind of lovely, huh?  On the days the other parts of work (politics, personalities, entitlement, egos, etc.) get me down, I should probably watch this little video, turn on some of my own music, shut my office door, and spend a couple of hours quietly looking at art, describing it, and making it accessible.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Best Efforts

  1. Hannah

    Seems like a worthy pursuit. I’m sure the artists who made the art you’re looking at would appreciate that you’re trying to make their art more accessible to others. I mean, unless they’re really diva-ish about it. Hehe. Kidding.

Leave a Reply

