me: stupid boy book

me: asdfkjhasdkjf;alksdj;aksdja;lksdj  dating is ridiculous.
sam:
what happened?
me:
I’m just tired of it.  I went out with a guy last night who knew everything.  It’s making me misanthropic again.
sam:
guh
did you hear back from McDreamy?
me:
nooooooooooo.
so.  have you read this book http://www.amazon.com/Moneyball-Art-Winning-Unfair-Game/dp/0393057658 ?
sam:
by Billy Beane?
me:
(this relates to dating, I swear)
Michael Lewis?
sam: oh, uh uh
I read the original by Beane.
me: oh.
hm.
about statistics?
and “even if a guy has a swing that looks totally ridiculous and wonky, if his stats are good, that’s what matters”?
sam: yeah
me:
okay, so…
sam:
I can see how it could relate to dating
sure.
me:
McDreamey (we’ll add the “ey” to his moniker) is reading said book.
and it inspired him to just log on to el cupido and e-mail the girl with the highest statistical match.
which was me.
okay, fine.
sam:
hahahaha
awesome.
me:
but then Know-it-all last night goes on and on about wonky swings and “not looking right” etc., etc….
in regards to the same book.
and so now I wonder if I appeared terribly flawed and wonky looking to McDreamey,
but because of our statistical match he e-mailed anyway.
sam: haha
me: this is too much thinking, I know.
sam: probably a little too much.
if only there was a blog where you could put this stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

