The End

Did you hear the choirs of angels singing ca. 5:59 p.m.?  This was why:

Now completed (by me).  I thought that by page 981 (not counting the 100-or-so pages of footnotes) I would know something more about the characters and storylines.  I can’t say I do.  It wasn’t a bad way to spend months of my reading life, but it also doesn’t quite seem worth the effort I expended…  I get that DFW is smart and entertaining and tricky.  But as a story I can’t say I loved it.  I wanted to love it, too.  Sigh.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The End

  1. Lindsey

    I have to say, though, I admire your ability to read a ~1000 page plus novel. I’ve been working on “My Life in France” which is like 300 pages for the last 1.5 months. :-).

Leave a Reply

