Another Geek Crush

Mark Bittman, in an interview with Time Out New York:

Question: “What would you say is the most important skill to develop in the kitchen?

Answer: “The ability to go in there and start. I am the least impressive cook you will ever see. I am completely without knife skills, I screw things up all the time. When I’m in the kitchen I’m not obsessively trying to create the perfect dish; I’m trying to put dinner on the table. Comparing yourself to the people who cook on television is like comparing yourself to Andre Agassi. If you can drive you can cook.”

I think I’ll print this and put it on my kitchen wall.  Or, better yet, take up embroidery and stitch it, and then hang it up.  This is precisely what I need to hear.  I love you, Mark Bittman (and you, too, Christopher, for the link).

xoxoxo,

Leslie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

