Portland-Bound

Much too much going on to write yesterday, namely catching up with a good friend who’s up from the Southern Hemisphere.  There aren’t enough hours in the day for those conversations.  And on the horizon: so many parties tonight I have to pick and choose (mostly based on what I said I’d do first).  One looks like it will be a partial high school class reunion — hooray!  I’m packing for a little weekend trip to Portland, flying with a carry-on for the first time since all the rules changed on sample sizes, etc.  I like the way my toiletries look in their uniform, unlabeled jars.  Heading there with few expectations other than to spend time with interesting people in a city I think is gorgeous.  And to maybe drink in the sights (bearded men, sigh)…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

