Ordered

I think ordering things by mail is a great pick-me-up.  I realize it could get out of hand, but so far it hasn’t for me, and I like the anticipation.  These are on their way:

OnLove

On Love: A Novel by Alain de Botton

HowPeopleChange

How People Change by Allen Wheelis

CollectionsOfNothing

Collections of Nothing by William Davies King

The first two were highly recommended (thanks!), and the third I felt I had to get because I’ve been collecting security envelope patterns (which, if you save yours for me, I will be delighted), and I appreciate the whole beauty-in-the-mundane thing generally.  Eventually I will feel less lonely and won’t need to order things by mail as though it will fill a void, or else ordering things will become problematic and I’ll give in and get a cat or three (especially if the HAPPY act is passed).  Or maybe I’ll just keep ordering things and anxiously awaiting the daily post, lonely or not.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ordered

  1. Pingback: Untitled « distillation

Leave a Reply

