Read/Listen

Read of the Week (the real #40):

oscar

I didn’t give up on Brothers Karamazov.  It just…  It just got really heavy.  Like not content heavy, but weight heavy.  I didn’t feel like holding it open, like dragging it all around London with me, so it stayed in my suitcase, and I bought this one instead…  Really great book — tender, funny, heartbreaking.

Listen of the Week:

neko-case-middle-cyclone-big

I love the sound.  I haven’t absorbed the lyrics yet (that takes me years sometimes, sometimes it just never happens).

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Read/Listen

  1. I’m so excited for the new Neko Case album. I have to get it soon. And bad news about the tax return. That way sucks.

Leave a Reply

