What are Those Stinky Trees?

They’re all over, and in full, nasty bloom right now…  Ugh.  Stinky trees!  They kind of smell a little perfume-y, but mostly bodily.  Gross.  Anyone know what they are?

Etc.:  I finished Anna Karenina.  At last.  I questioned the time I was devoting to it briefly, and then it got seriously good.  The way Tolstoy depicts people’s internal dialogs and their interactions with one another is beautiful, honest, real.  In spite of its length, it’s one I’ll probably read again.  There’s just only one lifetime, and so many good books.  It’s overwhelming sometimes.  I want to read only worthwhile books from now on (not that I read many I feel aren’t worthwhile…  really, I’m not totally sure what that means)…  (basically, it means I’m having trouble deciding what to read next.)  Suggestions welcome…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What are Those Stinky Trees?

  1. I loooooooooove Anna Karenina. I would recommend Dostoyevsky; I love his work even more than the work of Tolstoy.

  2. Oh yeah…I also don’t know what the freak funk trees are, but I notice them too. Eric and I have given them a suitable nickname, but I don’t want to repeat it.

  3. Kris

    Ugh, those trees that smell like sweaty socks. There’s a few right outside my apartment and it gets nasty in the muggy nights. Blech.

    I’m excited to finally know someone else who has read Anna Karenin.

Leave a Reply

