Action Plan

1.) Stop doing things I don’t want to do.

2.) Start taking care of myself. (Mostly this means eating better and getting more exercise, and also maybe drinking less).

3.) Decrease time on the internet while at home. (I have to use it at work to do my job, and am already on it for 7 1/2 hours a day….  I can certainly squeeze the personal usage into much, much less time.)

When I was about 6 or 7, my mom limited my sister and me to an hour of television a day. We would spend our hour on things like this and this. It made sense at the time. Now I spend hours some nights reading blogs, looking things up, keeping track of finances and world events, etc., etc. I like to think it’s different. It’s all just eating away at time when I should be doing something else, though. So I’m going to set a timer for an hour every night — a trick learned from my friend with a four-year-old son. That will be my internet time at home.

Sometimes my blog starts to bore me, which makes me think it must certainly bore others. Sorry for that…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Action Plan

  1. Zoobilee Zoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I miss it soooo much!

  2. sam

    Never stop blogging, Les. I learn too much from your stuff…

  3. Good luck with your action plan!

    I don’t think you’re boring either…

  4. FAR from boring, your blog is one of the reasons I could never get my internet-ing done in one hour.

Leave a Reply

