Details

I’ve lived in this apartment longer than I’ve lived anywhere since 1999 — that’s nearly a decade of moving from apartment to apartment, not really being settled.  Anyway, I’ve been here almost two years, and today I noticed for the first time that the bricks between the windows on the exterior of the building are a slightly different color.  Even worse, I noticed this first on the building across the street, which is basically a clone of my building, and thought to myself, “Ha! My building is superior because we don’t have that ridiculous bi-color brick veneer!”  Only we do.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Details

  1. My building is superior to its clone because the doors aren’t painted a ridiculous shade of green…though they are a ridiculous shade of blue. Whatever, still superior.

Leave a Reply

