Best of 2007 – Jenny’s Edition

I’ve been really happy that my sister, Jenny, has been around the last few weeks. Many of you probably know that we lived together for a little over a year before she abandoned me to go to grad school in Philadelphia (I don’t understand why…). She’s doing really well out there, and I miss her a lot, but I think she likes it (though she did admit to missing Denver the other day).

Jenny is a busy woman, and she doesn’t have a ton of time to keep up with the latest and greatest. She likes happier music than I do (I hear through the grapevine that mine gets on her nerves, even!), and she incorporates everything from the country influences of our adolescence to some hip-hop taste she picked up in college. Her list is compiled of some new stuff she found last year as well as some not-as-recent staples. In no particular order, this is what Jenny liked listening to this year:

“What’s the Altitude” by Cut Chemist

“Many the Miles” by Sarah Bareilles

“Long Way Around” by the Dixie Chicks

“Words” by Lucinda Williams (listen here)

“Tonight I Have to Leave It” by the Shout Out Louds

“Every Mile a Memory” by Dirks Bently

“Click Click Click” by Bishop Allen (best video to incorporate a loupe!)

“Hell Yes” by Beck

“Middle Distance Runner” by Sea Wolf (video below, but there’s a better-quality mp3 here)

“Hey There Delilah” by Plain White T’s

“No One” by Alicia Keys

“Call it Off” by Tegan and Sara (listen here)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Best of 2007 – Jenny’s Edition

  1. Kris

    I love Cut Chemist! Think I’ll check out Hymnal now…

Leave a Reply

