I Laughed So Hard I Almost Got Sick

Unfortunately I can’t post a picture of these cards because the creator, Julianna Holowka, doesn’t allow the right-click-save technique (understandably). But picture this on a greeting cards with stick figures:

Outside: “Some people call you an enabler.”

Inside: “I call you a friend.”

Go to Mean Cards for Many Occasions for more. I promise they’re more funny than they are mean (especially if you don’t send them to, say, people who are ill and don’t have a healthy sense of humor, either). If you have heartburn already, though, from eating too many dark chocolate mint M&Ms or something of the sort, maybe wait until you feel better before you laugh this hard.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I Laughed So Hard I Almost Got Sick

  1. If you can’t “right click” try “print screen” and then paste it in a paint program…you’re aces after that.

  2. Yes, yes — I’m a visual resources professional, and that’s certainly one of our tricks! However, I didn’t want to infringe on the artist’s (well-protected) copyright, even for the purposes of promoting her work — if she took the trouble to protect it, I’m not going to circumvent it. 😉

    It is a good trick, though, isn’t it? I’m sure you never used that on, say, a software developed at DU and used heavily by art faculty and students…

  3. Actually no, not at DU. I’m an angel.

  4. Thank you so much for checking out my work–I’m glad you like it.

    You’ve started a great conversation here. I’ve protected my work as best I can, but a lot of people still pull images without my permission. The images are used to compliment my work, and I appreciate the support, but at the same time–all you have to do is ask and I’ll provide pics.

    Some of the photos I post have been shot by photographers who require the work to be credited to them and “borrowed” photos put me in a bit of a sticky situation.

    I don’t know the answer, this is an issue that is evolving and one that warrants more discussion.

    Thanks again!

    Julianna

  5. jennyt

    Did I tell you about the card I saw at the bookstore the other day? On the front it had a picture of a little kid with his tongue stuck to a pole. On the inside it said, “hathy holidath.” I love it!

  6. I just got this card from a co-worker, I was totally confused. I didn’t get it. So I decided to google it.

Leave a Reply

