Cut-Outs

I love the art created by paper and scissors — there’s something so simple and yet so complex about it.  Maria (mentioned Monday) does some of this.  And I saw a really great video somewhere (I think on PBS circa summer) about the art of Chinese papercutting.  I just love it…  The other day I came across Rob Ryan’s website, via Design*Sponge.  I like his cutouts a lot because they’re both beautiful and whimsical, and incorporate text.  And (amazing surprise) he has an Etsy shop.

Rob Ryan Vase

Lovely, no?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cut-Outs

  1. I have my “tree” moments with cloudscapes *all* the time. They’re amazing!

    Hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

