Better Today

…But ate almost as much.  Leftovers, fries, ramen-esque soup, frozen (gluten free) waffles, etc.  I think I just go through phases where I’m completely insatiable.  Looking forward to dinner (still to come) with Team Wimmer tonight.  In addition to catching up with them for the first time in months, I get to meet their dog and cats.

Sorry — I feel like I don’t have much to write about these days.  Or maybe I rarely have much to write about, but it usually flows a little more freely from head to fingers to the Web.  There’s a library-dorky thing I’m a little excited about, which is a Library of Congress Subject Heading Browser.  And I’m going to take a class on Social Psychology this winter — looking forward to that (even though I’m a little nervous about telling my boss because she wants me to take art history courses, but I’m sure she’ll be fine with it).  I want to take a class, and prefer something totally different in a different building with different people.  I think it’s pretty safe to say I have very, very little desire anymore to get a master’s in art history.

I’m thinking it might be time to give up French fries.  And diet soda (again).  They are both bad for me and gross and addicting.  Maybe I could start by giving up diet soda (altogether) and fast food French fries (but maybe not other restaurant fries at first).  I wanted to do another cleanse this fall, but it was scheduled right around all of my traveling, and I didn’t think I could do it on the road (it involves about a week of only fruits and vegetables, and four days of only juice and broth).  But maybe I’ll do my own cleanse after Thanksgiving.  The first one really made me appreciate food as nutrition, and I’m getting into this whole food as comfort/boredom killer/etc. thing.  Hm.  Yeah.  I just need to pick 18 days and do it.  Dec. 3-20?  If nothing else, it would give me something to write about…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Better Today

  1. Dinner was lovely! It was so great to see you.

Leave a Reply

