Southeast Suggestions

Anyone been to the Southeast?  I’m meeting a British friend in Tampa at the end of the month, and I’ll have a few days to impress him enough to make him want to leave the UK for good…  I’m hopeful that some sunny weather will help, but late October/early November can only be so good, right?  I’m sure the food will work in our favor, but if I can seal the deal with some great sightseeing, all the better…

Anyway, I’ve heard good things about Charleston (which I know isn’t in Florida, but we’ll definitely be renting a car), and Sanibel Island.  He might want to see the Kennedy Space Center (he’s here for a physics conference).  Any other ideas?  We have about four days, and I’ve never even been close to the southeast…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Southeast Suggestions

  1. I went to see a WWF wrestling match in Florida when I was 13. I got to meet people like The Undertaker and Macho Man Randy Savage, it was amazing. My advice is take your friend to a professional wrestling match, it’s a win-win situation.

  2. You’re brilliant! I’m sure that is the key to making Tom fall head-over-heels in love with the U.S. of A. …That or NASCAR… Or noodling! Do they do that down there?

  3. I think they wrestle with actual noodles!

Leave a Reply

