Temptation

marimekko

I had never heard of Marimekko before I went to Finland in 2005, but I learned to love the design company.  I went to an exhibition at the Designmuseo in Helsinki and saw an exhibition of Maija Isola, one of Marimekko’s leading designers.  The exhibition was fantastic, and made me want to buy a lot of Marimekko stuff, none of which I could afford…

…but now:   FinnStyle is having a sale.  And I do need an umbrella…  and maybe a coffee mug and placemats and a couple of throw pillows…

Leave a comment

Filed under art, design, travel

Leave a Reply

