To-do List, Poetry

My sister and I surprised our mom yesterday by driving home for the night. She had no idea we were even considering it, and I think we had a good time. I’m a little stressed now, though, realizing that I won’t have a relatively open weekend between now and June 16(!) because of various obligations (including a LOT of schoolwork) next weekend, my brother’s graduation, a wedding, and my graduation. I’m so, so, so, so ready to just have a full-time job.

I ran across this:

Untitled Poem

by Diana Heeyeon Kim, an undergrad at the Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design (via poppytalk). I love that it’s made of paint color samples, and even more I love that it’s called Untitled – Poem.  I’ve always been fascinated by those walls of color at hardware stores, and with the names they give to colors… I sometimes collect small stacks of them, and have been mildly disappointed to find that they don’t make it through a typewriter very well, and the typewriter ink tends not to stay on. I’m inspired, now, though.

Here begins a long week — two article critiques tonight, meetings scattered throughout, wedding presents to buy, paper to write, metadata schema to figure out…

1 Comment

Filed under art, design, Life, work

One response to “To-do List, Poetry

  1. This is amazing art… lots of fantastic talent at Emily Carr

Leave a Reply

