The May 1 Dilemma

If you have a little habit that gets in the way of everyday activities, isn’t that considered a problem?  Well, at least Tori Amos doesn’t put out new cds too often.  I had a major predicament today — I typically go into work at 7:30, and on Tuesdays I do not leave until 7 p.m., at which point I go to class until 9:30.  This Tuesday, though, I had to work in purchasing the new Tori album.  The seemingly easiest thing to do was to be at Target when it opened (8:00, earlier than any other store I know of that sells this sort of thing), and then head to work…  Better than taking an hour in the middle of the day because this way I can listen to it all day long…  I think I’ll pick up the new Feist as well, despite its lukewarm reviews at Salon.com.  I’ll let you know how it goes…

1 Comment

Filed under Current Listening

One response to “The May 1 Dilemma

  1. Kris

    Definitely let me know what you think of the new Feist album. I’m loving her album that you gave me! Speaking of those albums (and that show), I had no idea I would love Rilo Kiley as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

