Details

I had good intentions of going to a concert tonight, but after another 14-hour day, I just couldn’t do it.  I need to change my attitude about this quarter, or it’s going to get ugly.

I’m tired.  Three things, quickly:

  1. Welcome to the world, Ellie Jean!  My friend Jamie had a healthy, feisty baby girl this morning.  I can’t wait to meet her in June.
  2. Another friend has a most extraordinary blog about her experiences as a medical school student.  Don’t let her incredible knowledge of science mislead you — this girl can outwrite most English majors (myself included).
  3. Taking a break this weekend to visit Philadelphia and New York with my sister, who keeps getting into more amazing graduate schools (which we will be visiting).  I’ll be back late on Tuesday night…  (I should note that this will be my second time on the East Coast, and I’ll be visiting three new states, bringing the count to 20 states, 18 countries).

Have a fabulous weekend, everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

