Wet, Hot Spring Break Plans

So in lieu of a real spring break I’m going to a conference in Kansas City next week… Looking forward to eating, and I hear there’s some pretty good art there. AND I get to visit a new state (bringing my count to 17 states, 18 countries). I just looked at the weather for next week, though, and I think it’s safe to say it might put a damper on things (no pun intended):

KCweather

Luckily I like inclement weather, I guess. And it’s not like I was expecting to spend time on a beach or anything…

2 Comments

Filed under Life, work

2 responses to “Wet, Hot Spring Break Plans

  1. melissa

    I hope your soundtrack includes Okkervil’s “Kansas City”!

  2. I’ll make sure it does!

Leave a Reply

