Fashion complaints

Why is the current shirt style “maternity”? Don’t get me wrong — I think pregnancy can be one of the cutest stages of a woman’s life, but those of us who aren’t pregnant (I would imagine) don’t want to appear to be so. Examples:

br
Banana Republic

anthropologie
Anthropologie

j.crew
J. Crew

Forever21

Forever 21

 

 

It’s a little hypocritical of me to critique the fashion world when I tend to shun it altogether, but I have trouble buying things when they want to taper my jeans and fan the tops. I don’t want to look like a top.

Goal: Post a few things that I do like… One of these days…

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, What's wrong with the world

Leave a Reply

